Six appointed to youth advisory committee

Lisa Goudy
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

city hall

During the current council’s last regular meeting on Tuesday, council unanimously appointed six student representatives to the youth advisory committee.

Council appointed Emily Farago, Tanner Schier, Rosalie Rheaume, Kaitlynn Wright, Caitlin Betker and Josh Zimmer to the youth advisory committee for a term to start at once and end on June 30, 2013. The committee’s role is to advice council on youth-related matters and to hopefully stimulate youth interest in community issues,

Coun. Dawn Luhning moved a second motion that the role of the committee be discussed in the first post-election council planning session to evaluate the group. Both motions were passed.

Other items considered during Tuesday’s meeting:

• Council received and filed a report from the city clerk/solicitor’s department regarding the potential to submit resolutions to the Saskatchewan Urban Municipalities Association (SUMA) for consideration at the upcoming convention from Feb. 3 to 6. If there were suggestions for resolution submissions, individual council members are requested to direct those to the city clerk/solicitor by Nov. 2 to be presented for council review on Nov. 19. The deadline to resolution receipts for SUMA is Nov. 23.

For more information, see an upcoming edition of the Times-Herald.


Organizations: Saskatchewan Urban Municipalities Association, Times-Herald

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page