Our Team

The Moose Jaw Times Herald

Nancy Johnson - Publisher
nancy.johnson@tc.tc 
Phone: 691-1254
Fax: 692-2101

EDITORIAL

Lyndsay McCready - Managing Editor
editorial@mjtimes.sk.ca
Phone: 306-691-1262
fax: 306-692-2101

ADVERTISING

Glenn Haug - Advertising Manager
glenn.haug@mjtimes.sk.ca
Phone: 306-691-1277
Cell: 631-3266
 
Ernie Wilson - Sales
ernie.wilson@mjtimes.sk.ca
Phone: 306-691-1286
Cell: 313-0417
Fax: 306-692-1351
 
Terrylynn Froese - Sales
terrylynn.froese@mjtimes.sk.ca
Phone: 306-691-1275
Cell: 313-0422
Fax: 306-694-1216

Dana Halvorsen- Sales
dana.halvorsen@mjtimes.sk.ca
Phone: 306-691-1273
Cell: 313-0414
Fax: 306-694-1216

Twyla Tondevold - Sales
twyla@mjtimes.sk.ca
Phone: 306-691-1276
Cell: 313-0416
Fax: 306-694-1216

CLASSIFIEDS

Judy Ellis - Classifieds Manager
classifieds@mjtimes.sk.ca
Phone: 691-1268 

CIRCULATION

Doug Lix - Circulation Manager
doug.lix@mjtimes.sk.ca
Phone: 691-1285

ACCOUNTING

Polly Veroba - Business Manager
pveroba@mjtimes.sk.ca
Phone: 691-1253

 PRODUCTION

Wanda White - Pre-Press Manager
wanda.white@mjtimes.sk.ca
Phone: 691-1271


ABOUT US

The Moose Jaw Times was founded by J.N. McDonald as a weekly, in 1889. The first edition rolled off the press April 2, 1889.

It was sold shortly after to Hamilton Lang, who was principal at Victoria School. Lang continued to publish the weekly until 1894 when Walter Scott, the first premier of the province, purchased the Times at a sheriff's sale. Scott hooked up with Thomas Miller, of Regina, publishing its first paper under the new ownership on June 30, 1894.

In 1904, the paper went semi-weekly and in 1906 the Evening Times was established. In 1920, the Times purchased the Daily News and, three years later, the Times Morning Herald was established. The morning edition was discontinued a few years later and the paper became the Times-Herald.

In 1945 the paper was sold to J.E. Slaight who, in turn, sold it to Roy Thomson, of Thomson Newspapers, in 1949. The Times-Herald was then sold to Hollinger Newspapers, in 1995, then to CanWest in 2000, and most recently has become part of the Transcontinental Media Group, in 2002.

The Times-Herald publishes Monday to Saturday, with a TMC Supplement Wednesday, FYi. Weekly circulation stands at about 59,220. The daily paper focuses on community news, with more than half of our editorial content written by our staff. However, we also subscribe to Canadian Press and Saskatchewan News Network.

Special supplements are produced annually, the biggest of which is the Community Pride edition, published the last weekend of March each year, highlighting new business in the city as well as updates on existing businesses.

The editorial staff at the Times-Herald has received countless writing awards over the years and continues to win awards for both writing and photography. As well as publishing the daily Times-Herald and weekly FYi, the company is also capable of handling commercial printing.

The Times-Herald main office moved to its present location, 44 Fairford St. W., on May 22, 1954. The Mailroom and Distribution are housed nearby at 444 River St. W.

In 2000, The Moose Jaw Times-Herald was sold by Hollinger and purchased by Winnipeg-based CanWest Global Communications. In August 2002, The Times-Herald was purchased by GTC Transcontinental Inc.