Hillcrest Senior Men's league wraps up season

Times-Herald Staff
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

The team of Ken Bradley, left, Roy Duncan and Wilf Schmiess won the Ian Macdiarmid Trophy Thursday at the Hillcrest.

Nine teams competed for the Ian Macdiarmid Trophy when the Hillcrest Senior Men’s golf league held their wind-up on Thursday.

The team of Roy Duncan, Wilf Schmiess and Ken Bradley won the Texas scramble tournament by carding an eight-under-par 63. They won the event by three strokes over the team of John Kreutzwieser, Murray Palmer and Fred Schweiger.

The league also handed out their year-end prizes at their luncheon. Palmer was the Super Senior champion, Dave Morrell was named the Best Putter of the Year and Larry Hall was the Best Chipper of the Year.

*  *  *  *

For the second time this summer Wayne Bucknell recorded a hole-in-one at the Hillcrest.

Bucknell aced the 130-yard second hole. The feat was witnessed by Stu Palmer and Ken Bradley. It is Bucknell’s second hole-in-one of his career.

Organizations: Hillcrest Senior Men

Geographic location: Texas, Larry Hall

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page