Jordison and Gedak earn spots at the Tankard

Times-Herald Staff
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

Brent Gedak took the short route and Joel Jordison took the long one, but in the end they both ended up with a trip to Shaunavon.


Gedak and his Estevan rink that features a front-end of Derek Owens and Malcolm Vanstone won the A event at the SaskTel Men’s Southern curling championship in Regina.

Gedak scored three in the 10th end to beat Max Kirkpatrick from Swift

Current 10-9 in a high-scoring A final to advance to the SaskTel Men's Tankard provincial curling championship.

Jordison beat William Coutts 6-4 in a C final to advance to the Tankard.

Jordison's Regina Highland rink features third Jason Ackerman, second Brent Goeres, lead Curtis Howarth and coach Roger Anholt.

Jordison beat Justin Mihalicz 7-6 in the B event, but lost to Randy Bryden from the Regina Callie 10-1 in one of the two B finals.

While both qualified rinks have Moose Jaw ties, the lone team from the Moose Jaw Ford Curling Centre failed to advance. Wade Sydorko and his rink of third Cole Tenetuik, second Chadd McKenzie and lead Derek Dejaegher lost 10-3 to Jamie Schneider in a C seminal Sunday morning.

They had beaten Regina's Gord Bell 10-6 earlier in the C event.

Bryden and Kirkpatrick each advanced through the B event and Josh Heidt from Kerrobert also advanced from the C event.

The Tankard will begin on Jan. 29 in Shaunavon.

Organizations: Moose Jaw Ford Curling Centre

Geographic location: Moose Jaw, Shaunavon

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page