Mclean and Bearchell win Canada Day titles at the Lynbrook

Times-Herald Staff
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

It was a perfect day for golf as 52 people took part in the Lynbrook's annual Canada Day Golf Tournament Tuesday.


Billy Mclean won the men's championship by carding a two-over par 73. He finished two shots ahead of Craig Benson, while Trevor Benson's 78 was good for third.

Sherron Bearchell shot a 98 to claim the Ladies Canada Day championship ahead of Dianne Breton who shot a 101.

Adele Owatz was the first flight winner with a 97 and Sharon Knittel was second with score of 99.

Ken Lindstrom won the men's first flight with a 78 to finish one shot ahead of Jeff Fowlie.

Tim Peakman won the men's second flight with a round of 78 to finished ahead of Ed Beker who finished with a score of 83.

Ken Jattansingh won the men's third flight by carding an 85 to finish ahead of John Third who was second with an 89.

Lyndon Moore claimed the fourth flight men's title with a 92 to finish ahead of Bob Spencer who had a 94.

Matt Nobel was the men's closest to the pin winner and Dianne Breton was closest to the pin for the ladies.

Organizations: Lynbrook

Geographic location: Canada

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page